0220 – The Marvelous Thing That is Leadershape

So yes.. Leadershape. I said it was the best thing that happened to my life. And if you know me, you’d know that it really IS the best thing that happened to my life.

I started off feeling a little bit weary from my long journey from home. I didn’t expect anything much from it really. After all, I always felt that leadership training programs are lame and boring. Oh boy how wrong I was. It was like a little utopia up there. People are so welcoming, friendly and open-minded. We each had our own passions, and we never said no to any of them. People were passionate and supportive of each other. It was wonderful.

I needed to be reminded that people like this still exist: people who care for the world and have big goals for the betterment of the community. I needed to know that there are people with me – that ‘the value of one, the power of all’ theme still applies.

I also needed people to guide me in my introspection. I was lost and directionless. Leadershape just helped me figure out things like I never thought I would. I narrowed down my life enough to see a direction to it. I found resolve to not let the society decide what I will do, but to be the master of my own faith. And thank you so much Leadershape for that. Many of us fall prey to society – it is one vicious judging and controlling bitch. I am not letting it shape my life no more.

All the activities we had, the valuable discussions that were held, the facilitators and the participants just all blew me away. What an experience.

I really can’t explain much here. It is the experience that really is so memorable and life-changing. It would literally change your life. Please do it. Visit the website at least!

My heart smiles whenever I think of Leadershape. I like it. A lot.

2 thoughts on “0220 – The Marvelous Thing That is Leadershape

  1. engz September 4, 2010 / 2:41 am

    I’m glad you enjoyed your time at LeaderShape. I know I did 🙂 I wonder if we had the same activities…

    Oh…and thank god, you found WordPress.

Leave a comment

