0211 – Tick Tock

Clock’s ticking. Time’s running. There’s no stopping. It doesn’t wait for anybody.

As I get older, I demand more of myself, and more demands are being made of me. I should start to understand life. I should know what I want to do with my life; what I want to study, what kind of job I want, where I want to live, how I am gonna go about life. I should be able to take care of myself. Pressure to accomplish these things keeps increasing as the clock ticks.

Truth is.. life is hard for me, and for most everybody else; just in different ways. For me, it’s the lack of motivation to do anything. Some friends used to ask me how I keep doing so well for classes when I don’t like anything I’m studying. I have to push myself three, or even four, times as hard. Life isn’t as it seems sometimes. The only thing I really care about right now might just be tennis. No other passions. No other motivations.

All I can say is be very grateful if you have a purpose in life, even if all else seems sullen.

What do I live for? What am I supposed to do? Where do I fit in? Tough questions to answer.

Clock’s ticking. Time’s running. I’m suffering.

Leave a comment

