0202 – The best number, the best path

What’s your name? What’s your number? I’m glad I came. Can you take my order?

Awesome song.

Anyway, I’ve been doing more thinking, and I realize that the best number (in reference to post #201) of all, the one that should be admired the most, is actually 0-0-0!

How difficult would it be for one not to desire anything at all?

Impossible, you say. Impossible as it seems, people have, with unparalleled determination, succeeded in doing so. Note that not desiring anything at all means not desiring the 0-0-0. That just takes impossible to another level, doesn’t it?

I desire Nirvana. I long for the time where I am free from the defilements of our world. I long for the time where I can see the world through a pure heart and a good-willed mind. I wonder how close I can get to Nirvana. How many lives will it take before I muster the courage and determination to start practicing for real. Or if I can ever get close to Nirvana at all.

You know we all claim to be Christians or Buddhists or Hindu or Muslim, but how many of us actually follow the principles? How many of us actually think about religion when making choices in life? I’m thinking it’s not that many. How many of us actually follow the principles close enough to really be what we claim to be?

If we all stay close to religion, and hold on to it as guidance in everything that we do, I think it’s a promising world. I’m seeing a very very promising world.

One thought on “0202 – The best number, the best path

  1. scentimental October 7, 2007 / 9:15 am

    tanu and matthew
    whatever la pete.
    whatever makes you happie ya?
    -.-”
    anw. and nvm you still got next year for sats (:

Leave a comment

