0192 – The demons that grow with you

To me, all humans have an innate demonic ring to our lives. We all are born to fight the demon – the hatred, anger, jealousy, lust, selfishness and the hunger for money and power.Whether we overcome or succumb to them is another story.

One of the main problems I’ve noticed is that the demons grow along with you. I aim for success and work extra hard. I don’t want anybody else to beat me. I want to be the best and get selfish. I get jealous of people better, smarter and more capable than me.

How do you stop that?

Success is, to me, to be one of the best, not simply my personal best. I want to change this world. I want to do something great. But with the expectations, the demons follow. They tend to hang around for a longass time too!

So my life’s always been an internal struggle between the my goodness, which stems primarily from Buddhism, and the demons. Sadly to say, the demons win often. It takes a lot of patience and practice to ignore the ever-so-tempting voices of the demons. They just always sound logical don’t they? They want you to think of yourself. Who cares about others.

That’s tough as hell to deal with.

I’m always the type of person who judge people. (Please don’t judge me.) Well I’m entitled to my opinion right?  According to Buddhism, not so much. It’s the ego – the demon – that’s making you judge. People segregate. People fight. People bitch behind each other’s back. What is this world going to?

It’s easy to let loose. It’s easy to let the demons take control. We all get tired of fighting them. I succumb to them most of the time.

You know what? Cliche, but where there’s a will, there’s a way.

Overcoming the demons that grow with you would be a tremendous achievement of a lifetime.

2 thoughts on “0192 – The demons that grow with you

  1. look2moo September 2, 2007 / 2:50 am

    heloo gae rao mai glub ban laewww… long story there.
    Anyway enjoy home na jaaaa.. bring good stuff back for me..

    • existentiallife September 2, 2007 / 11:51 am

      huh not coming home alr lor! omg….
      ok tell me your story l8r 555
      you want anything from here???

Leave a comment

