0191 – Defying normalities

I’ve been wanting to blog for a couple of days. I know I might put off doing this until later, so I had to write down ‘BLOG (please?)’ on my planner to get me to do this.

It’s been a very tumultuous past two weeks. Life’s been, in general, stressful. Lots of work to catch up to. People procrastinate doing homework to study for an exam. I procrastinate an exam to do my homework…

People think I’m weird sometimes. lol. Anyway, I’m gonna get my train started.

Simplicity is too complicated.

Simplicity would be nice to have in my life. At this point in my life, I am sleepythere are too many questions left unanswered, too many thoughts to process, too many things to control, too many dreams to chase, too many stories left untold.

The fewer questions you ask, the simpler your life is. True?

I’ll go with false.

To me, there is a difference between leading an ordinary life and leading a simple life. Being able to probe the very nature of our life should be a gift. We all struggle with our lives, and that is good, because that means we have surpassed the ordinary. I believe life goes like this: Ordinary –> Complicated –> Simple. Why are we here? What do we live for? Who do we work for? What’s the motivation behind our lives? Is this worth my effort? What am I going to do next with my life? Will I continue to let the society dictate my lifestyle?

My distaste of ordinariness is ingrained in me. I’ll keep asking questions, no matter what. Can’t stop won’t stop yo! I’d like to think of myself as somebody who defies the stereotype people place on human nature. One of the society’s many ordinary puppets – that’s what life can turn out to be. I don’t want that. But I don’t know where to go? Right now, I’m a complicated helpless soul, hoping for some spark of genius or a somebody to help me answer my questions and lead me to a simple life.

I like to share my life stories because I do feel they can be interesting sometimes, and that hopefully some of you will agree with me one day. Help me find my purpose in life, maybe?

What about you? Why are you here? Are you really doing what you want to do in life? Figure yourself out. Get simple.

P.S. My train does not run smoothly with 50 hours of sleep in the past 10 days. Sorry.

Leave a comment

