0186 – How I know I've been semi-Americanized

This past 6 months in the US of A has been, to say the least, eye-opening. It’s a starkly different culture and lifestyle compared to the States. I’ve sort of assimilated to the US culture.

Things that tell me I’m Americanized…

– I’ve absolutely fallen in love with Starbucks.
– I start to love Americanized Chinese food and start to feel that they’re better than authentic Chinese.
– I love American weather.

but not totally Americanized…

– I still don’t like to party.
– My perception of beauty consists mostly of inner beauty.

More to come.

I need more time to a long post.

4 thoughts on “0186 – How I know I've been semi-Americanized

  1. shaunang August 20, 2007 / 11:49 am

    face the reality pete. you DEMAND too much. haiz.
    Then increase supply!

    • existentiallife August 20, 2007 / 2:50 pm

      i knew it was coming. lol. nice i don even know you still read my blog. lol.

      • shaunang August 20, 2007 / 2:52 pm

        I read my friendlist hello?! You just post too much emo stuff that I can’t reply to. Dipshit.

Leave a comment

