0181 – Know who you are.

My birthday’s coming up in two minutes. And I’m gonna spend this time blogging. Hah.

I avoided saying ‘Know thyself’ because that brings up a whole different interpretation about ego and consciousness. and I’m confused about that, and I don’t wanna get into that.

Anyway.

I’ve never said this before, and I’m gonna say this to myself as my birthday present.

I’m not an ordinary kid. I’m different, and I am good. I know I’m good. Nowhere near the top, but I am good. I am freaking darn good. I am far above average. I am going to do well at life. At least I’m supposed to. I think it’s really important that we all realize who we are and where we stand. Some of us are destined to achieve great things. Some of us are born great, some of us live great. I don’t know what I am, but I certainly have a lot of good karma accumulated from my past life. It’s hard to encourage people who have shit happen to them all the time. Then again, we have to know who we are. If we are a person who gets shit happening at us all the time, we’ve probably done something bad to piss destiny off in the past life. So, if you manage to have a good life, then you rock at life.

As for me, I am currently failing right now. I have high expectations of myself, and I know I’ve had a blessed life, and I want to do something great. I am finding out who I am. I am finding out what I’m capable off. Hopefully, I’ll be able to maximize my potential.

You go do the same. Let’s rock this world. Happy birthday Pete.

3 thoughts on “0181 – Know who you are.

  1. girlspell October 28, 2009 / 10:42 am

    Well Happy Birthday!
    You know who you are. You’ll do just fine…I think you rock at life.
    Here for you:

    Oh and a card too…

  2. flowersarepink October 29, 2009 / 11:19 pm

    happy birthday pete, from across the atlantic ocean 🙂 hope you have a great day! loveeeeee, christabel

Leave a comment

