0170 – Recess?

Can I take a recess?

I’m sitting at my observe-the-landscape spot in Brewster Academy for the 2nd time. This time, the sky is gloomy with many gray clouds and only sporadically allows sunlight to pass through. Still, it’s green and quiet.

Concrete and bricks are sometimes intolerably boring and confining. Green seems vast and free. Sometimes I really need a break from life. There are so many things happening all at the same time it’s hard to organize my thoughts. I live in a perpetual state of confusion and agitation.

I just wanna lie down on green grass looking up at clear blue sky and forget about everything else. But that’s not possible. I can’t even relax now. There doesn’t seem to be any breaks soon. There’s a whole world ahead of me, and fight I must.

Leave a comment

