0163 – Acting like a kid.

I have a friend who acts like a kid.

I like that friend.

There is so much stress nowadays it is impossible to act like like a child all the time. I have to act maturely to finish all my work. I have to constantly work.

But in between, I derive much joy from acting like a kid. I cannot believe how childish I am. The things we do range from stealing water bottles or sweaters and making funny faces. I mean, is there anywhere in the world where two 18-year-olds still play the steal-my-water-bottle-and-I-steal-yours game? It’s insane. But…

I love it. It’s so much fun. It’s silliness. It’s carefree laughter. It’s childish bliss.

How much longer will I be able to act like this?

The sad truth is that… I’m gonna leave this friend and all the other friends I go crazy with in five weeks. And it’s really sad sad sad.

2 thoughts on “0163 – Acting like a kid.

  1. notepadd July 21, 2009 / 12:34 pm

    Pete, I will play the steal-my-water-bottle-and-I-steal-yours game with you. (:
    I like being childish. I feel so free when I am. Because like you said, we are expected to act our age, be mature, be responsible; but it gets so tiring sometimes.

    • existentiallife July 21, 2009 / 3:06 pm

      YEAH. So tiring. I feel like I wanna explode sometimes. For Pete’s sake! Just have fun and forget about work! Right?
      but the world doesnt revolve around me, sadly.

Leave a comment

