0162 – Pleasing myself

Quick note: In a previous post which I said there’s this small thing I can’t understand about USA… Now I remember. I don’t understand why America only has one staple bullet size. In Thailand, we have smaller bullets for thinner documents, and bigger ones for thicker piles of documents. It’s just more… cost-effective (and cooler too, if I might add), don’t you think?

Anyway, about pleasing myself. On Saturday night, I was extremely restless. It was hot inside. I wanted to go outside. So I went out and lay down on the floors and watch the stars. I acted on impulse. Though the stars weren’t that spectacular, it was beautiful nonetheless. I felt good just lying on the field with winds blowing through my face. and good company too. 🙂

On Sunday, it was hot inside again. Extremely hot. It was the REAL summer now. Sun was out in full force. I went to lie down on the protective shade of the tree next to a different huge grass field. The best thing was there was wind, and it was so cooling. I loved it. I rolled around listening to music. I watched the foliage. I watched the sun rays. I watched the ducks gallivanting around seemingly lazily. I watch the glistening surface of Lake Winnipesaukee. I watched the clear blue sky. God it was bliss. I am so doing it again next Sunday.

This time I went alone. And nobody seemed to be around except for the guy whose house was near there, but not near enough to be audible to me. So I had a really peaceful time. Everything was nice and green. I never knew nature is this beautiful. I love this campus. It feels so good to be outdoors.

I gotta please myself more often. Stress has already occupied 90% of my brain.

8 thoughts on “0162 – Pleasing myself

  1. lilac_repose July 20, 2007 / 4:01 pm

    who is the one who keeps telling me not to emo huh huh huh! pete i really like the presents you are so sweeeeet. sweet! sugar! candyman!

    • existentiallife July 21, 2007 / 1:45 am

      Christina Aguilera! 😛
      I’m not emo la why u say i’m emo!

      • lilac_repose July 21, 2007 / 2:15 pm

        me too! im not emo either. why you say im emo!

      • existentiallife July 21, 2007 / 4:01 pm

        lol. that oughta be the biggest joke you can ever see in a crystal ball.

  2. cb_s July 21, 2009 / 1:21 am

    bullets??? as in things u shoot people with? kinda sounds like you were talking about what id call a staple- a little metal thing that gets punched into a stack of paper to hold together? is that what they call a staple over there, a bullet?

    • existentiallife July 21, 2009 / 1:27 am

      Yeah they call it a staple bullet… the thing u put into staplers, that is. what do you call it?

      • cb_s July 21, 2009 / 1:32 am

        we just call it a staple. and yeah, staplers. why do they need the extra word, lol.

      • existentiallife July 21, 2009 / 2:37 am

        I have no idea. lol. how’s the tennis world doing?

Leave a comment

