0151 – The United States of America!

It’s late and I’m sleepy. But I promised myself to blog today. And I don’t wanna break my promise. So here goes my first blog entry from USA.

 I’m in UNITED STATES OF AMERICA now!!!! WHEEEEE!!!

Not bad a place so far! 🙂 Decent weather here in New Hampshire. Rain, shine, rain, cloudy, rain, cloudy. That’s New England.

First time I spent money in the US:

$5.455 on half a grilled ham, cheese & egg panini from La Brea Bakery Shop in Chicago O’Hare Int’l Airport.

I couldn’t sleep on the plane throughout my whole journey. Horrible experience. I did manage to catch, Coraline, half of Watchmen and… Confessions of a Shopaholic!

Confessions of a Shopaholic is kinda nice, I must admit. Brainless, but nice. Helps relieve the tension. I now somehow feel that the hours spent watching a brainless movie is very wasteful, but sometimes it does help. The Buddha said, "I think of death every breath that I take."

A one-in-a-lifetime experience. United Airlines offer real-time listening of their radio communications with the control tower. AWESOME! They all were talking in codes and acronyms and numbers and think accents. I couldn’t catch a thing! The speed of the inflight communications is absolutely phenomenal. Phenomenal. Tough jobs on both parties. However, what I noticed was that there only ONE female pilot out of the 20-ish planes communicating! Rather sad and surprising revelation. Why can’t females fly the plane?

I like UA’s flight attendaants. They make an effort to be nice, and they smile. a lot. And I get the feeling that they took better care of me than the Thai Airways flight attendants.

And you’ll never know how much influence politics has and how egocentric politicians are nowadays. Even in the airlines industry. a NATIONAL CARRIER, a symbol of PRIDE of the country! gosh. Talking to flight attendants reveals much. In fact, talking to ANY people reveal much. There is no limit to diversity.

Well, let’s stop here for nowww. I’m heading to bed. Tests tomorrow :/

Oh, and flight attendants gossip a lot. lol.

12 thoughts on “0151 – The United States of America!

  1. shaunang June 22, 2009 / 3:39 pm

    New Hampshire?! Did you see Dartmouth?? Hope you’re having fun in the US! Gah this is so exciting!

    • existentiallife June 22, 2009 / 3:52 pm

      LOL. It’ notttt. You’re crazy. lol. Nope I’m in some ulu place near a lake. haha. u wanna go dartmouth meh?

      • shaunang June 23, 2009 / 3:25 am

        It’s supposed to have a mouth shaped like a dart.

      • existentiallife June 23, 2009 / 3:29 am

        lol shaun is having one of his crazy days today

      • shaunang June 23, 2009 / 3:31 am

        Cause CollegeBoard put my name as WenWei instead of Wen Wei!!! So annoying!!!

      • shaunang June 23, 2009 / 3:34 am

        Isn’t it 11 something p.m. over there? Shouldn’t you be sleeping?

      • existentiallife June 23, 2009 / 3:40 am

        yeah. class early tmr. lol. gtg. byebye

  2. scentimental June 22, 2009 / 3:56 pm

    PETE YOU’RE GONNA GROW FAT.
    please try not to do this more often: $5.455 on half a grilled ham, cheese & egg panini
    will tell nasha to try to make sure you dont overeat!!!!!!!!
    takecare!
    LEARN HOW TO DRIVE EARLY. I EXPECT YOU TO DRIVE OVER TO MY CAMPUS IF/WHEN YOU ARE FREE(:

    • existentiallife June 22, 2009 / 3:57 pm

      no. i’m not gonna drive at all. too bad 🙂
      yeah i’m fatter already. sobss

  3. scentimental June 22, 2009 / 4:02 pm

    OHNO! then you’re gonna have to take buses to meet me!(: hahahaha.
    i’m gonna put on weight too): which i really dont wna.
    and omg there’s only one month left before i leave singapore too. NOOOOOOOOOOOOOO):

    • shaunang June 23, 2009 / 3:24 am

      And we still haven’t hung out.

Leave a comment

