0142 – They still got it!

I x-posted this here specially for tennisdeva who has sadly left tennisfans!

Now, let’s take a break from Rafa and Rog for a moment here, and let’s talk about the beloved WIMBLEDON!

The Centre Court Celebration was awesome!!!! Anyone skip the Madrid Final to watch this???

-Stares. Probably only me.

But oh well, it was worth it! I loved the celebration. Didn’t wanna agonize through that match anyway. lol. and there’re reruns to watch.

My thoughts!

– Katherine Jenkins was AWESOME! Never heard of her before, but now I have. She has a really good sense of humor and her voice is mellifluous. gotta watch her.
Now, on to the tennis.
-Andre Agassi is funny! And he was so cute with Steffi. They were smooching like every five minutes. lol.
-The Fraulein forehand!!! IT’S STILL THERE. But she can’t run as fast now. lol.
-Tim’s fast hands incredibly a joy to watch. Now I remember why I miss the serve n volley game.
-Kim wasn’t at her best, but she can still compete. She did splits on grass dammit. I thought that wasn’t possible.
-I had this feeling that just because the roof was there and there was rain which makes the roof useful, AELTC actually sprayed artificial rain. lol. Well I know they’d do ANYTHING to get publicity. But Wimbledon doesn’t really need that much publicity, does it?

What do you think? Anybody watched the celebration?

as an ending note, now that our two musketeers (or two stooges if you will) stop posting here, it’s AWFULLY QUIET.

9 thoughts on “0142 – They still got it!

  1. _lexizzle June 22, 2007 / 2:48 pm

    Maths marathon session today. 10 hours of maths. They’re kinda exhausting yet fulfilling. (y)
    no freaking way. *bow down*

  2. Anonymous June 23, 2007 / 10:24 am

    gideon says
    gareth is nice guy (:
    pete dont bully.

    • existentiallife June 23, 2007 / 11:01 am

      Re: gideon says
      lol. Speak for yourself Gideon. who is the one who bully him!

  3. tennisdeva May 20, 2009 / 3:50 am

    You do know Masha’s back, right? I wrote about it on my WordPress blog…
    Andre and Steffi are arguably the cutest couple ever. You know he actually liked her since they won Wimbledon in 1991. If they weren’t meant to be, I don’t know who is. TMZ loves them (they think Fraulein Forehand is hot).
    Yeah…they took us for granted over there I think. In Kait’s farewell message (with my kiss-off), someone said something like we were spamming the community. But said that we brought it to life too…huh? You can’t play both sides of the fence asshole.

    • existentiallife May 20, 2009 / 4:13 am

      Yeah of course I do know Masha is back! I’m like *ahem ahem* her biggest fan. lol.
      Well Fraulein forehand IS HOT. AND STEFFI IS PRETTY. That’s the perfect combination. Steffi’s like.. the perfect woman. AHHHH I LOVE HER. But I don’t love the fact that she owns both Martinas, and Venus sometimes. (If you have a daughter and you want her to play tennis, name her Martina. I’ll be her fan. I assure you.)
      And Venus has been disappointing me!!!
      I hope Sharapova wins Warsaw, too much of an ask though.
      Haha you guys did post a lot, and well people do disagree and some of them cant keep their mouths shut. Create your own community! I’ll join 🙂
      Anyway, do you wanna be a Stooge or a Musketeer? You cannot not choose. LOL. You have no choice.

      • tennisdeva May 20, 2009 / 4:32 am

        So we WERE spamming, huh? Well YOU can go and join the other traitors then! And we never had a problem with people disagreeing with us. It was people who always came around saying “you cant say this about player x” and so on. Idgaf about criticizing my shit. Love me or hate me but it’s my opinion and I put it out there for everyone to read and to start discussion. If you don’t like what I write, don’t click on it. Simple as that.
        Masha’s playing the Eastbourne tourney too. Don’t know about Wimby yet. Don’t want her to push herself.

      • existentiallife May 20, 2009 / 6:30 am

        When did I say you spam! I just said you post a lot. Which I appreciate because it revives the community. I know how quiet it used to be. well that’s another issue, people have different opinions, some just think that you cant just simply voice your opinion of other people, if it’s negative. but yeah i agree, if you dont like it, ignore it. it’s just not a nice to fight.
        hmm well I dunno how well she’ll do. I just hope Rafa wins RG for now 😦 Different surface, sort of, but still scary.

      • tennisdeva May 20, 2009 / 8:34 am

        Roland Garros has conditions that are most like Rome. Rafa destroyed everyone in Rome this year; didn’t drop a set. So…I think his chances are pretty good, no? Plus, he’s only lost 1 match in Rome…EVER. He had a sliced open foot when that happened (remember those nasty blisters last year).
        No worries.
        And I wasn’t getting mad at you. It’s just that the cow who said that kinda contradicted herself. We brought the comm to life but then she felt we were spamming. What? Does that even make sense? Then there was the thing about our posts belonging in our own journals BECAUSE they were our opinions or whatever. A lot of the time, they were done for entertainment purposes, you know? Whatever. We had a following and we gained friends when we left.

      • existentiallife May 20, 2009 / 8:38 am

        haha yeah some things are meant to be ignored and forgotten anyway. You’ve got many awesome friends now!
        I MISS TIM HENMAN! Why is he named Henman and not Cockman? Something is fishy here. LOL

Leave a comment

