0139 – Analyzing yourself.

I am a believer in mystical and paranormal influences on one’s personality. As a Scorpio, inward looking and soul-searching are always something I constantly do. I believe that the influences do not come only from the planets and stars, but from our name as well. Yes, name. I think when we’re given a name, the name becomes our identity and we absorb the energy of the name. Thus, the meaning of one’s name affects one’s personality. This is just what I think anyway.

But… the influence that comes from one’s name is small in comparison to that of his birthday, because obviously all the planets and stars have a tremendous amount of energy. Furthermore, I think the level of consciousness we have also leads to us trying to change the way we behave. After all, if we have the willpower or the right stimulus, change will come. We are given a lot of space to move ourselves. The reason not one single person behave and/or think in the same way is because the horoscope doesn’t pinpoint an exact behavorial pattern, but rather constructs a large field in which the person born under that horoscope belongs to. That person will then move about randomly, out of the field even (if one has that ability to change himself completely), changing their personality in the process.

So… I’m trying to find out where I belong on this personality field. It’s a tough process. I don’t understand myself yet. What about you, do you know who you truly are?

6 thoughts on “0139 – Analyzing yourself.

  1. _lexizzle June 21, 2007 / 4:37 am

    dude, don’t do that! stick with non-emo entries. we already have too much of that 😛

    • existentiallife June 21, 2007 / 8:47 am

      lol. EMO is good man!
      lol are you another one of those emo haters? 🙂

    • existentiallife June 21, 2007 / 9:43 am

      Oh btw dude, I JUST CUT MY HAIR. AND IT TURNED OUT TOTALLY FINE MUAHAHAHHAHA. LOL TO YOU. lolz.

  2. girlspell March 31, 2009 / 4:42 pm

    Interesting post. I think somethings under my sign affects me. I’m a libra. Many of the so called “characteristics” of that sign is really me. I try to balance everything I attempt, even the things I’ve tried before. Conflict stresses me. I’d rather leave then watch something like that break out in front of me. Even hearing about a conflict upsets me. I want everyone to be happy..LOL 🙂

    • existentiallife March 31, 2009 / 4:44 pm

      I want everyone to be happy too!!! But utopia is such a fantasy. 😦

  3. notepadd April 1, 2009 / 8:59 am

    I’m just starting on personality in my psych now. And um, omg, I can’t remember what the lecturer said today hahaha. note to self: need to read up. well yeah I think I possess quite a few qualities of being a gemini. like being restless. hahaha.

Leave a comment

