0108 – Oh how foolish we are! How foolish I am!

It boggles me. Let’s say Tommy Hilfiger came up with a new perfume. They hire a super hot model/celeb to be its presenter. They shoot pictures of him, almost always hot/sexy/naked, and voila… Tommy Hilfiger sold its new perfume. =.=
And they paste pictures of celebs around their stores as if the celebs actually use their products all the time, and as if from these celeb pictures emanate the flagrance of the perfume. We’re just foolish aren’t we. Whoever is hotter, more handsome, more loveable, more sexy or more attractive can sell almost anything on earth.

Haha this is just a rant. I guess Al Gore was right when he said that we have subdued to the power of manipulation from the media. I mean who in the whole wide world will start questioning the logic of these advertisements?

Oh well. Back to the present.

Can I complain again? Who does my holiday not feel like a holiday? Work just seems to jump at me all the time. I hope I’ll be done by January, but wait and see, i won’t. Work will jump at me again. And I’ll feel all stressed up, as if I am attending school again.

I need Hopman Cup 2009 now now now nowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww!!!!!

10 thoughts on “0108 – Oh how foolish we are! How foolish I am!

  1. tanuchellam May 12, 2007 / 3:41 pm

    i didnt know they had their own room either! xD
    anw, u went offline in a rushhhhhhh. i cant go tmr to sell the stuff =/ my mum doesnt wna let me cos we’re gg to my aunt’s hse.
    aiyahhhh. i feel horrid.

  2. girlspell January 1, 2009 / 9:27 pm

    For all we know, Hilfiger’s perfume smells like rat poison to them. Maybe that’s why they don’t smile. 🙂
    Most models look like they have a pain in the you know where.
    Our shcool been closed since Christmas. I go back to work on Monday. I’m having too much fun. Though…don’t want to go back. Moving way to fast for me.
    I need some good tennis…

    • existentiallife January 2, 2009 / 7:24 am

      Hahahaha. You’re hilarious 🙂 Infectious sense of humor from your husband I presume 🙂
      I need to go back to Singapore tomorrow! I dread traveling again, it’s such a draggg. My results are coming out soon, and I’m nervous and scared. :/
      I need good tennis too! Star sports is showing last year’s Hopman Cup. Just watched serena and fish owned novak and jelena 🙂
      but france better win this year! who’re you supporting, btw?

      • girlspell January 2, 2009 / 2:28 pm

        I’d have to say Serena. Big improvement with her this year. I think she’s in shape and her power game is more in control then in the past.
        Do you know when the Australian Open starts? I think it might in a week?

      • existentiallife January 2, 2009 / 4:56 pm

        If I’m not wrong, AO is Jan 19 to Feb 1. Serena withdrawn! So now I’m supporting Gilles Simon and Alize Cornet, for the Hopman Cup I mean.
        Oh my god did you manage to catch the Capitala Open in Abu Dhabi? Mind-blowing performances by the Roger, Nadal, Murray and Davydenko!

      • girlspell January 2, 2009 / 5:24 pm

        Don’t tell me Serena messed up? I didn’t know she withdrew. OY!!!LOL.
        Just when I think she’s going to do OK, she screws up again.
        Ah well. Thanks for the date of the Open

      • existentiallife January 2, 2009 / 5:40 pm

        Serena withdrew with some injury. I just can’t be bothered anymore. It’s back, then hip then shoulder then wrist injuries with these people. Sigh. I just hope Maria recovers in time for AO. I wanna see her win again!

  3. vintagelubb January 9, 2009 / 5:53 pm

    PETE!! How come Wharton had to push your application from ED to regular? Or did they?

    • existentiallife January 10, 2009 / 7:01 am

      didnt apply to Wharton. apply to school of engineering and they deferred me T-T. oh wells. nothing i can do about it.

  4. vintagelubb January 11, 2009 / 6:12 am

    Huh but why would they?
    Do they base selection mostly on your results? But that wouldn’t make sense no? You did well.

Leave a comment

